Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Motion Sensors for Joying units
Question 
I now have my Joying head unit loaded with accessories and I have been using it for better than 6 months,  gotta say I really like it but I have found something missing.  This head unit is specifically designed for vehicles but it doesn't have any motion gyros.  I've got TorquePro loaded and it has the ability to track and record accelerations as you drive, but the Joying unit has no sensors like smart phones do.  It seems to me that this would be a fundamental requirement for an automotive head unit.   Has anybody out there found an acceleration sensor that can be made to work with the Joying unit and TorquePro?   A sensor with a USB port that  can be accessed by the Torque app would be the best solution, but I cannot find any applicable hardware.
This is a shout to Joying:   Motion sensors should be a requirement for any automotive android unit!!  Please add them to any new designs.
 Ok, so much for the rant.  If you agree that the head units should have motion sensors, vote with an affermitive reply and maybe Joying will take notice if there are a lot of positive replies.

AceEngineer    Cool
Old engineers don't die, they just run out of enthalpy !
A new JY-UM135N2 in my '02 Civic EP3
& a JY-UL135N2 hanger queen with a warranty repaired touch panel
Uhm... for what?
And doesn't torque generally take signals from the car itself? If the car has a motion sensor that it has on the CAN, then torque can read those values.
Cars often have accelerometers for use with skid control.
Gyros and compas together with speed data make it possible on factory HU both keep track in tunnels when GPS lost and know the direction in which car front is pointing in the morning for GPS soft be able to give proper directions right from the start. So much to do for chinese HU both in hardware and software to compare to a factory HU.